top of page

2011 Crossroads Annual 3-a-side Primary Schools Football Tournament

This annual event, sponsored by Crossroads (Harris) took place in Leverhulme Memorial School on Tuesday 24 March 2011, with teams from all four of the Harris Primary Schools competing.  


As ever, the competition was close with some thrilling games of football. Winners of the Tournament were SES stars, Andrew Morrison, Katherine Morrison and Erin Murray.


Runners up were Scalpay Rovers, Daniel MacLeod, Seumas Morrison and Andrew Morrison.  


Player of the Tournament trophy goes to the player who displays a high level of skill, goal scoring abilities and fitness throughout the tournament and this year the trophy went to Daniel MacLeod, Scalpay.


It is hoped that the Tournament raises awareness of the existence of Crossroads, among our young people.  Prizes were presented by Crossroads (Harris) Co-ordinator, Morag Munro

bottom of page